Our Board

Our board is very active and each board member brings knowledge and skills to strengthen our mission



Barbara Halsey

Vice President

Laura Paynter


Lesia Cockerham


BriAnne Hall


David Baynes

Linda Bilo

Jackie Bryan

Brant Burgiss

Daniel Cater

Lila Forro

Jean Irvin

Kate Irwin

Brett Liverman

Diane Morrison

Todd Smith

Shana Whitehead

Chad Beasley, Ex-Officio

Our “Socially Distanced” Board Retreat, August 2020

First row seated: Vice President, Laura Paynter and President, Barbara Halsey

Left to right: Daniel Cater, Lesia Cockerham, Brant Burgiss, David Baynes, Brett Liverman, BriAnne Hall, Diane Morrison,

Todd Smith, Kate Irwin, Lila Farro. Members not shown: Jackie Bryan, Linda Bilo, Jean Irvin and Shana Whitehead

More from our retreat

Click the images for a full view with our Lightbox feature

Alleghany Arts Council

Welcome to the Alleghany Arts Council! We’re a group dedicated to supporting and promoting the arts in Alleghany County, North Carolina. We’ve got a lot going on – sign up for our mailing list or check our website often to stay up to date! 

Alleghany Arts Council • PO Box 962 • Sparta, NC 28675 • 704-907-1502